467 S. First Street San Jose, CA 95113 • info@downtownyogashala.com • MY ACCOUNT

 

 

Sign Up Now!
 

CONNECT WITH US   Like Downtown Yoga Shala on FacebookFollow Downtown Yoga Shala on Instagram Follow Downtown Yoga Shala on Twitter     Watch Downtown Yoga Shala on YouTube

 

Flow and Restore Yoga


This class is taught by:

Isha Dwivedi

Isha comes from a land where Yoga originated, but her first encounter with yoga was only in her late 20's, when she accidentally stumbled upon a TV channel that aired yoga classes every morning. Soon after a few weeks of regular practice, she realized that yoga is so much more than a physical practice. Isha started to explore other forms of yoga such as pranayama and meditation that helps connect to your inner self. With each yoga practice she was amazed with how her body and mind felt so calm and grounded. The more she learned from her practice the more she wanted to share with people around her and help them deal with the stresses of daily life and feel empowered. She completed her 200-hour Teacher Training program with Noell Clark to deepen her knowledge, and started teaching yoga in her neighborhood. Isha believes that Yoga is an unending process of self-study and exploring your body's potential. Her classes are a blend of asanas, pranayama and meditation, fit for all fitness levels. She encourages her students to experience each and every pose by providing modifications for different levels of practitioners. Besides teaching yoga, Isha is also a full-time mother in the Bay Area.
Find release and relief from stress on Monday or Friday to start or end the week relaxed, while gently developing flexibility. Become immersed in a smooth yet powerful flow! This practice consists of moving in and out of postures in “pose/counter pose” focusing on alignment and breath. Restorative postures use yoga props for support and relaxation poses between dynamic flows. This class is a great way to begin or end the week, and can be a good beginning class for many yoga students.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Aug 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Sep 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Sep 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Sep 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Sep 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Oct 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Oct 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Oct 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Oct 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Oct 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Nov 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Nov 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Nov 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Nov 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Dec 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi
  • Mon Dec 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Isha Dwivedi