467 S. First Street San Jose, CA 95113 • info@downtownyogashala.com • MY ACCOUNT

Sign Up Now!

 

 

 

CONNECT WITH US   Like Downtown Yoga Shala on FacebookFollow Downtown Yoga Shala on Instagram Follow Downtown Yoga Shala on Twitter     Watch Downtown Yoga Shala on YouTube

 

Yoga Fusion


This class is taught by:

Nadia Nasiri

A certified Yoga Alliance instructor, Nadia has been an avid practitioner of various forms of yoga for the last decade. With formal training in tai chi, power, yin, and vinyasa, students can expect a complimentary blend of flexibility and strength while working the physical and subtle body in her classes. Influenced by therapeutics and the energy body, Nadia also has a background in assisting and will often use hands on adjustments to aid in rest and relaxation. Having applied yoga in her own path to recovery, she hopes to share her experiences with those on their own journey into healing. Nadia holds a Masters Degree in Tourism Management from San Jose State and enjoys taking her practice off the mat as she travels the world. Also known for her yoga self portraits, Nadia’s intention with sharing her art is to inspire others to cultivate an appreciation for the natural world and invoke an interest in yoga and travel. Her photography can be viewed at various yoga studios around the Bay Area and online at www.instagram.com/getoffthemat

A mix of traditional and non-traditional yoga poses like Kundalini and Yin, incorporated with another form of fitness, such as Tai’Chi, Qi’Gong, is called yoga fusion. This blending of techniques focuses on mind and body movements from these disciplines with the combined benefits of strength, balance, flexibility and mindfulness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Nov 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Dec 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Dec 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Dec 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Jan 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Jan 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Jan 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Jan 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Jan 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Feb 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Feb 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Feb 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Feb 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Mar 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Mar 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri
  • Tue Mar 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nadia Nasiri