467 S. First Street San Jose, CA 95113 • info@downtownyogashala.com • MY ACCOUNT

 

 

Sign Up Now!
 

CONNECT WITH US   Like Downtown Yoga Shala on FacebookFollow Downtown Yoga Shala on Instagram Follow Downtown Yoga Shala on Twitter     Watch Downtown Yoga Shala on YouTube

 

Dynamic Flow


This class is taught by:

Marcela Christjansen

Marcela is a Mexican born, tri-lingual 200hr-RYT certified dynamic yoga teacher. She grew up in Mexico City, and has since lived in France, Switzerland, Denmark and now in the South Bay area, CA. The challenges of moving to various countries throughout her young adult life brought her to yoga, and very quickly she fell in love with the practice and has kept it in her life ever since.

Her teaching style is strongly influenced by her own favorite yoga styles of ashtanga, anusara and vinyasa strong flow. She intentionally guides her students through a practice based on mindful breath, awareness and self-inquiry.

As an ever-learning student, her classes keep evolving by continuously growing her understanding about the ability to sense and refine the senses so the yoga practice, in essence, goes deeper than pure physical movement.

This up-tempo class is designed to link yoga poses (asanas), transitions between poses and breath into an exhilarating yoga flow. You can expect to go from a deep subtle body warm up to a more intense flow as you work with alignment, strength and flexibility throughout the class. After this invigorating yet revitalizing yoga practice you might experience a serene state of meditative flow and connectedness.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Dec 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Jan 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Jan 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Jan 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Jan 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Feb 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Feb 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Feb 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Feb 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Mar 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Mar 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Mar 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Mar 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Apr 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Apr 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen