467 S. First Street San Jose, CA 95113 • info@downtownyogashala.com • MY ACCOUNT

 

 

Sign Up Now!
 

CONNECT WITH US   Like Downtown Yoga Shala on FacebookFollow Downtown Yoga Shala on Instagram Follow Downtown Yoga Shala on Twitter     Watch Downtown Yoga Shala on YouTube

 

Dynamic Flow


This class is taught by:

Marcela Christjansen

Marcela is a Mexican born, tri-lingual 200hr-RYT certified dynamic yoga teacher. She grew up in Mexico City, and has since lived in France, Switzerland, Denmark and now in the South Bay area, CA. The challenges of moving to various countries throughout her young adult life brought her to yoga, and very quickly she fell in love with the practice and has kept it in her life ever since.

Her teaching style is strongly influenced by her own favorite yoga styles of ashtanga, anusara and vinyasa strong flow. She intentionally guides her students through a practice based on mindful breath, awareness and self-inquiry.

As an ever-learning student, her classes keep evolving by continuously growing her understanding about the ability to sense and refine the senses so the yoga practice, in essence, goes deeper than pure physical movement.

This up-tempo class is designed to link yoga poses (asanas), transitions between poses and breath into an exhilarating yoga flow. You can expect to go from a deep subtle body warm up to a more intense flow as you work with alignment, strength and flexibility throughout the class. After this invigorating yet revitalizing yoga practice you might experience a serene state of meditative flow and connectedness.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Aug 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Aug 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Sep 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Sep 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Sep 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Sep 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Oct 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Oct 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Oct 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Oct 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Oct 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Nov 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Nov 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Nov 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Nov 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Dec 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen
  • Tue Dec 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marcela Christjansen