450 S. First Street San Jose, CA 95113 • 408.885.1000 • MY ACCOUNT

Sign Up Now!

 

 

 

CONNECT WITH US   Like Downtown Yoga Shala on FacebookFollow Downtown Yoga Shala on Instagram Follow Downtown Yoga Shala on Twitter     Watch Downtown Yoga Shala on YouTube

 

Yoga Tune UpĀ®


This class is taught by:

Deepa Dravid

Deepa’s yoga and Pilates classes are a reflection of her journey to discover the beauty, strength and power of the human body. Deepa discovered Yoga at a time when exercising meant pushing her body to its limits. With the introduction to Yoga, she realized that she was getting to know her body like never before. She learnt how to listen to what her body was communicating, while encouraging it to explore its potential in a manner that was loving and respectful. As a mother of two young boys, with a demanding career in Information Technology, Deepa was caught, as all of us are, in the crazy, multi tasking treadmill we call life. Yoga and Pilates brought balance to her life. This experience has led Deepa to believe that here is a gift we can give others and ourselves; yoga can help fortify our physical, mental and spiritual health giving us access to a well of resilience, patience and energy. Captivated by the power of Yoga, Deepa decided to learn more about it and got a certification in yoga from the prestigious Avalon Teacher training program. She also has a Pilates certification from the Center of Balace and a Yoga Tune Up certification from Jill Miller. She has a creative, methodical and holistic teaching style that invigorates the mind as well as body, and her classes are accessible to all levels of practitioners. One of the teachers who has most influenced her is Tom McCook of Center of Balance. When Tom said “when we practice we are beginning a long conversation with our body that will continue to expand our perspective, choices and help keep us aware of what’s truly important” Deepa knew that here was a mentor with whom she shared her deepest belief about body movement. Deepa’s classes truly reflect this holistic and life-long practice of Healthy you. For her it is about worshiping the body and supporting it in reaching its full potential in strength and health.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Sun May 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jun 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jun 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jun 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jun 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jul 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jul 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jul 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jul 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Jul 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Aug 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Aug 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Aug 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Aug 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Sun Sep 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Sep 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Sun Sep 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Deepa Dravid
  • Mon Sep 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Deepa Dravid
  • Sun Sep 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Deepa Dravid