467 S. First Street San Jose, CA 95113 • info@downtownyogashala.com • MY ACCOUNT

 

 

Sign Up Now!
 

CONNECT WITH US   Like Downtown Yoga Shala on FacebookFollow Downtown Yoga Shala on Instagram Follow Downtown Yoga Shala on Twitter     Watch Downtown Yoga Shala on YouTube

 

Yin/Restorative


This class is taught by:
This class offers a nurturing blend of long-held passive poses with varying degrees of intensity and relaxation. Yoga props, such as blankets and blocks, are used to support the body through the poses. Holding poses for long periods allows our body to go beyond just muscle stretching to reach the fascia (muscle lining) and connective tissue. Each posture brings an opportunity to observe the body, disengage the mind, and ultimately tune into the silence of meditation.

Restorative yoga has subtle effects on the body’s chemical balance and promotes a healthy function of the nervous system that can help alleviate chronic conditions, such as migraine headaches, insomnia, stress, and anxiety. This quiet practice sharpens intuition, strengthens our resolve, and cultivates compassion for us and for others.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Oct 07 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Oct 14 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Oct 28 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Nov 04 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Nov 11 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Nov 18 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Nov 25 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Dec 02 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Dec 09 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Dec 16 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Dec 23 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Dec 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Jan 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Jan 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza
  • Sun Jan 20 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Claudia Zaragoza